This month has gone so fast! I still can’t believe I’m starting my second year of university in less than a month, it feels surreal! So many things happened this month: I moved into my new house, my boyfriend moved out and I’m officially in a long distance relationship (sigh) and I’ve applied for my very first part time job (which I still haven’t got – hurry up Boots!).

Anyway, enough about me. I have six products to talk about this month, most of which, to be honest, disappointed me.

IMG_4677

  1. Aquafresh Extreme Cleaning Pure Breath + Whitening
    I bought this toothpaste in Tesco a while ago as it was on offer for only £1.00. Unfortunately there’s nothing positive I can say about this product: yes it was cheap, but it didn’t make my teeth look any whiter, and considering that my teeth don’t look amazing, this is very important for me. I’ve also read a few reviews about this toothpaste recently and everyone seems to agree with me about one thing: it tastes weird… and not in a good way. I don’t really know how to describe it, it’s kind of a very sweet lemon taste; as taste is different for everyone I wasn’t planning on mentioning this, but as I’ve seen so many people complaining about the funny taste I couldn’t simply ignore it.
  2. The Body Shop Coconut Shower Cream
    I have mixed feelings about this product, but there’s more cons than pros in my opinion, which make this shower cream quite disappointing. I have to say though, it’s my fault: I didn’t notice this was a shower cream, and not a shower gel. Silly me! I’m going to try and be as objective as I can, but I obviously had different expectations for this product 😛 First of all, let’s talk about the scent. Coconut is my favourite scent when it comes to beauty products, I do love most fruity smells but coconut has always been my all time favourite. I’ve been reading a lot of comments about this product as well and I’ve noticed a lot of complains regarding its scent – honestly I couldn’t disagree more. The scent is absolutely amazing: yes it does not smell like your average coconut product, which is usually a very synthetic/artificial scent. This one is so fresh, light, and it smells very very natural.
    I’ve never tried shower creams before, so I didn’t really know what to expect from its texture. It’s a very thick cream, it’s nice to apply on the skin which feels very soft and moisturised after the shower. However it does not lather at all (I guess it’s because it’s a cream?) and for some reasons I find it quite hard to rinse off, especially if you’ve applied just a little too much which, as it does not lather, happened every time.
    Finally, I have to say the packaging needs to be changed: because of its thickness it is very hard to get the cream out of the bottle made of hard plastic (which by the way makes it even harder…). It would be so much easier if there was a pump! So, as I’ve said, I’ve found more negative things in this shower cream and I don’t think I will repurchase this product in the future.
  3. Aussie 3 Minute Miracle Light Mega Deep Treatment Mousse
    Ok so something really strange happened to me yesterday: I left this mousse in the shower while I was getting dressed and when I went downstairs to get it… the mousse had gone all over the shower – literally all of it! Which means I’ve only been able to use this mousse three times. Have I done anything wrong?? If you have any explanations PLEASE let me know!!
    Despite having only used a fraction of the bottle, I am very impressed by this mousse: it smells lovely, it leaves my hair so soft and light, and it’s so easy to rinse off. I noticed a lot of mousse comes out, so you might want to be careful not to waste too much product in just one wash! 🙂 Because of what happened to me I don’t think I’m going to buy another mousse any time soon, but as I haven’t seen anyone on the internet complaining about the same problem, I would happily recommend this product to anyone 🙂
  4. Schwarzkopf Gliss Hair Ultimate Repair Anti Damage Conditioner
    Unfortunately I couldn’t find any website where you can buy this product in the UK – I brought a few bottles with me from Italy when I moved here last year. It is a good conditioner – not the best I’ve ever used, but still good quality for a very reasonable price. The scent is very nice which is always a bonus, and this conditioner leaves my hair feeling nice. I’ve got a bit bored of this product, I think I may have used about 10 bottles of this now? I might repurchase this conditioner in the future, but at the moment I really want to test new brands.
  5. Sure Women Crystal Anti Perspirant – Clear Aqua
    I have a love/hate relationship with Sure. Their deodorants are so good: they smell fresh, they last all day and they don’t leave any white marks. But, for some reasons, I feel like my body gets used to it after a while and I have to switch to a different brand. I do prefer the Clear Pure scent to this one, but overall this is a good anti perspirant and I will repurchase this product in the future.
  6. Herbal Essences Shampoo Hello Hydration
    As I’ve already mentioned earlier in the post, coconut is my favourite scent, which might explain why I’ve decided to buy this shampoo… 🙂 I really enjoyed using this product at the beginning, but I’ve soon got bored of it. The bottle is pretty big (400ml) so if you wash your hair twice a week like me then this product is going to last you a few months. The price is really affordable and I’m quite sad I haven’t enjoyed using this shampoo as much as I’d hoped – I guess I should have gone for a smaller bottle! I would recommend this shampoo – and the whole range – to anyone: there’s so many shampoos to choose from!

You now know everything about what I’ve been using this month! Have you used any of these products? If so, what do you think of them? Have you tried anything new and exciting this month?

Lorraine x

Leave a comment